Group picture of male and female NSW coaches at a pool

asctaNSW is the state-level governing body for swimming coaches and swimming and water safety teachers in NSW. asctaNSW seeks to further ASCTA national's objective of achieving the growth and prosperity of swimming as an essential life skill, component of health and fitness, and competitive sport.

They also seek to improve professional standards for swimming Coaches and swimming and water safety Teachers through education, accreditation, professional development, and ethical practice.

asctaNSW Board

President: Lynn Elliot

Vice-President: Haydn Belshaw

Secretary: Lynn Elliott

Treasurer: Justin Rothwell

Members: Jennifer Noel, Gavin Stewart, Simon Watkins, Ben Jenkinson, Debby Tattoli, Ben Tuxford, Alex Clarke, Darren Howard, and Bruce Vyvyan.

Swimming NSW Liaison: Darren Howard;

Governing Documents

asctaNSW Constitution

asctaNSW Directors Duties

Education & Opportunities

ASCA (American Swimming Coaches Association) World Clinic 2019 Coach Scholarship

Swimming NSW and asctaNSW have joined together to provide four coaches with the opportunity to attend the ASCA World Coaches Clinic in Dallas. The scholarship is an opportunity for coaches from NSW to broaden their knowledge and advance their personal development. The coaching group will be led by SNSW Regional Coaching Director Chris Myers.

Join the coaching community

Contact Darren Howard, Swimming NSW Coaching Coordinator:

Follow asctaNSW on Facebook

Join a Facebook Group for Coaches: Swimming NSW Country Coaches Group; NSW Swim Coaches

Read Swimming NSW's quarterly On Deck Coaches Newsletter

Technical Officials

Keep abreast of our Technical Officials pages, including how TO's become accredited, recent rule changes, and policies they must abide by while at Swimming NSW-endorsed meets.

You may also soon have the opportunity to join our Technical Officials Facebook Group - keep your eyes peeled here for more information.

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top