Committees & Panels

SOPAC Diving Block

Swimming NSW's volunteer-run committees assist the Board in implementing the organisation's strategic plan across a variety of areas integral to the success of our sport.

It is with our members in mind that these committees work closely with the Board to review the current landscape, advise of appropriate changes and implement new strategies for growth and retainment of members; ensuring longevity for the organisation and its associations.

We are now accepting nominations for our 2021 Management Committees. For more information and to apply, download the application form found on our Resources page.

Event Details

Audit & Risk Committee

Committee Members

Mark Payne (Chair) David Goff Philip Speet
David Kennedy Bill Ford Chris Hayes

Event Details

Selection Committee

Committee Members

Neil Rogers Lynn Lonngren Vikki Jacobsen
  • Duties & Responsibilities
    1. The Chief Executive Officer shall appoint a selection committee comprising three (3) Individual Members from three separate Clubs.  If appointed, the Team Head Coach of the Team being selected shall be an ex-officio member of the selection committee.
    2. On every occasion when a team is to be selected to represent New South Wales, the Chief Executive Officer shall notify the selection committee of its requirements.  The selection committee shall by a specified time submit to the Chief Executive Officer a list of names of Individual Members totalling the number required by the Chief Executive Officer and graded in such a manner as the selection committee, in the absence of any direction from the Board or Chief Executive Officer, considers appropriate to the type of team or squad required.  The selection committee may further, at its discretion, recommend an increase or decrease in the team complement.  The Board shall have the right to adopt the recommendations in whole or part.  It may reject any recommended Individual Member but shall not add to the list without a prior recommendation from the selection committee.
    3. All Company representatives shall have been first claim members of a Club for a period of six (6) months before selection.

Event Details

Competitions Committee

Committee Members

Neil Rogers (Chair) Gavin Stewart
(asctaNSW Representative)
Simon Watkins
Philip Jobling Jen Noel Cameron Gledhill
Graham Taylor    

Secretarial support is provided by Swimming NSW CEO Mark Heathcote.

Event Details

Technical Swimming Committee

Committee Members

Graeme Field (Chair) Cherry Smith Chris Hayes
Faye Lewis John Williams Peter Shell

Secretarial support is provided by Swimming NSW Operations Manager, Josh Karp.

Event Details

Youth Advisory Panel

2018 Panel members

Hanna Agnew
Grace Alibrandi
(Revesby Workers)
Darcy Andrews
(The Hills)

Kayla Bently
(Nepean Aquatic)

John Cosgrove
Rohan Cowley
Bailey Crehan
(Wests Illawarra Aquatic)
Jacob Curcio
(Kincumber Pacific Dolphins)
Emily Dillon
Georgia Field
(Ripples St Marys)
Adrian Havron
(Blacktown City)
Oliver Howe
(Port Macquarie)
Henry Hughes
(City of Sydney)
Sophie Mijic

Jayden Redfern
(Kincumber Pacific Dolphins)

Marcus Ryan
(360 Scully Park)
Regan Smith
(Wests Illawarra Aquatic)
Reece Tomkinson
Gladys Turner
(City of Sydney)
Sophia Vicic
Isaak Wilson
  • Duties & Responsibilities
  • Swimming NSW is committed to improving swimming for young people and retaining them as members. Most importantly, we want our members to enjoy swimming as part of a healthy lifestyle for the long term.

    Our Youth Advisory Panel is made up of 18 swimmers, aged 13-19, from clubs in the Sydney-metro area.

    Like other committees, the Youth Advisory Panel meets once per month. Panel members focus on developing strategies to keep swimmers aged 12-19 engaged in our sport. 

    Read more about the panel selection process here.

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top