Swimming NSW Instagram Watch Swimming NSW on YouTube Follow Swimming NSW on Twitter Like Swimming NSW on Facebook
 | 

 

 

INFORMATION GUIDE FOR NEW OFFICIALS

Further information for new Technical Officials working at any 2018 Meets, conducted at the Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre can be found HERE.

Top

 

UPCOMING REFEREE EXAMS

CLICK HERE to access the dates for an upcoming exam. Please fill in the form and submit to Josh.karp@nsw.swimming.org.au.

Top

 

WORKING WITH CHILDREN CHECK

As of January 1st, 2015, it is a requirement of the Sporting Organisation that all our staff, officials and volunteers have applied for a Working With Children Check.

If you have not yet completed this, you can apply for a WWC number HERE.

Please note: for volunteers (including volunteers and technical officials), this is free to obtain.

Under-age Technical Officials who are unable to obtain a WWC number should email Josh Karp at josh.karp@nsw.swimming.org.au who will allocate an interim number.

Top

 

SWIMMING NSW RADIO POLICY PROTOCOLS AND GUIDELINES

In keeping with the Swimming NSW Radio Protocol Guidelines, two-way radios will be used during the Winter 2017 meets.  If you are rostered as a Referee, Marshal, Chief Inspector of Turns or AOE Supervisor, you will be equiped with a radio for use during your session/s in these roles.  Please click HERE to view these Guidelines.  

If you have any questions relating to the use of radios at Swimming NSW conducted meets, please contact the office on (02) 9763 5833.

SNSW Appointments Policy - March 2017

Top

 

CURRENT SWIMMING NSW TECHNICAL OFFICIALS APPOINTMENTS 

2018 NSW Country Championships - SOPAC - Friday - Sunday 23-25 February, 2018.

Top

 

 

2017-18 SUMMER SEASON NOMINATIONS NOW OPEN

2018 SPEEDO Sprint Series - Finals - SOPAC - Saturday March 10, 2018. Nominations close Monday February 26, at 5:00pm.

2018 NSW MC Meet #1– SOPAC – Sunday 11 March, 2018. Nominations close Thursday March 1, 2018 at 5:00pm.

2018 NSW National Prep Meet – SOPAC – Saturday 24 March, 2018. Nominations close Tuesday March 13, 2018 at 5:00pm.

Top 

 

2018 WINTER SEASON NOMINATIONS NOW OPEN

2018 Swimming NSW LC Nationals Meet - SOPAC - Saturday April 14, 2018. Nominations close Tuesday 3rd April.

2018 Swimming NSW MC (Disability) Meet #2 LC - Blacktown Aquatic Centre - Saturday June 2, 2018. Nominations close Tuesday 22nd May.

2018 Swimming NSW Country SC Championships - SOPAC - Saturday - Sunday July 7-8, 2018. Nominations close Tuesday 27th June.

2018 Swimming NSW Metropolitan SC Championships - SOPAC - Friday - Sunday July 20-22, 2018. Nominations close Tuesday July 10.

2018 Swimming NSW MC (Disability) Meet #3 - RydeSaturday August 11, 2018. Nominations close Tuesday July 31.

2018 Swimming NSW 13 & Over State SC Championships - SOPAC - Friday - Sunday August 24-26, 2018. Nominations close Tuesday August 10.

2018 Swimming NSW 12 & Under State SC Championships - SOPAC - Saturday - Sunday September 8-9, 2018. Nominations close Tuesday August 28.

2018 SNSW LC Qualifying Meet - SOPAC - Running of meet still TBC

2018 Swimming NSW MC (Disability) LC  Championships - SOPAC - Saturday October 20, 2018. Nominations close Tuesday October 9.

Top

 

CURRENT SWIMMING AUSTRALIA TECHNICAL OFFICIALS NOMINATIONS AND INFORMATION

 

For meets other than Swimming NSW meets (e.g. National, International, Masters, etc), please contact Josh.karp@nsw.swimming.org.au for a letter confirming your up-to-date accreditations, if you wish to supply these with your nomination.

Top

 

OVERSEAS TECHNICAL OFFICIAL PARTICIPATION POLICY

CLICK HERE to access the Overseas TO PArticipation Policy created by Swimming Australia.

Top

Sponsored By