Swimming NSW Instagram Watch Swimming NSW on YouTube Follow Swimming NSW on Twitter Like Swimming NSW on Facebook

Board of Directors

Image (c) Swimming Australia

Current Directors


Chris Fydler OAM



Patrick Troy

Janelle Barnett

Lynn Lonngren (Elliott)


Mark Payne

David Goff


Graham Towle OAM




Steven Traplin

Benjamin Tuxford




2017 Swimming NSW Board of Directors Nominations - Closed


Duties, responsibilities and functions of the Board of Directors include:


The President shall:

(a) promote the image of the Company at all times and lead the pursuit of the Objects and carry out such duties as requested by a General Meeting and the Board;


(b) guide the strategic direction of the sport of swimming in New South Wales in accordance with the approved strategic plan;


(c) be responsible for the leadership and overall administration of the Company;


(d) be the delegate to SAL and represent the Company on external bodies as determined by the Board; and


(e) coordinate the Board activities and ensure that the Board properly undertakes its governance role.



Directors shall:


(a) guide any committees to which they may be assigned on all matters affecting the Constitution, By-Laws, Policies and Rules or any previous decision of the General Meeting or the Board;


(b) act honestly, independently and with due diligence in all decision making;


(c) ensure that the resources of the Company are effectively and efficiently managed to fulfil the Objects;


(d) contribute to the development of the Company strategic and business plans;


(e) attend any assigned committee and act as the Board's adviser in the formulation of committee work plans;


(f) act at the Board's direction, as a delegate to any meeting of a Member Association and advise and guide such meetings on any matters affecting the future of the Company, the Constitution, By-Laws, Policies and Rules;


(g) present recommendations and reports of any assigned committee to the Board; and


(h) subject to the concurrence of the President, attend, without vote, any other Company committee meeting.



Sponsored By